Ver 3.09 to?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • takkaria
    replied
    Originally posted by Tregonsee
    I started playing again and noticed that I was playing Van 3.09 instead of the 3.2.0 that I was previously playing.

    Questions:

    If I upgrade now, will I lose the character I am currently playing, or is there something I must do first?

    If I do upgrade can I go directly to 3.3 or 3.2? How?

    Do I need to do anything to preserve monster/object memory?

    Thanx again...
    You can't go directly to 3.3. I think you'd have to import a 3.0.9 savefile into 3.1.0, then maybe 3.1.2, then 3.2. After that you might be able to import it into 3.3, I'm not sure. It's not recommended that you move active characters between versions, though: you're generally better off finishing off/dying in one version and moving the savefile along if you want to keep monster memory.

    Leave a comment:


  • Derakon
    replied
    I don't know if the savefiles are backwards-compatible, but the easiest way is to make a copy, then try it and see what happens.

    Monster memory is preserved in the savefile, so if the save transfers then so will your monster memory...and if it doesn't, then the memory won't either.

    Leave a comment:


  • Tregonsee
    started a topic Ver 3.09 to?

    Ver 3.09 to?

    I started playing again and noticed that I was playing Van 3.09 instead of the 3.2.0 that I was previously playing.

    Questions:

    If I upgrade now, will I lose the character I am currently playing, or is there something I must do first?

    If I do upgrade can I go directly to 3.3 or 3.2? How?

    Do I need to do anything to preserve monster/object memory?

    Thanx again...
Working...
😀
😂
🥰
😘
🤢
😎
😞
😡
👍
👎